May-Morial Day

I found this basket at the dollar store and saw something in it!  I just had to pick it up…I had a half a can of blue paint leftover from the hutch so I got to work on painting it blue.  Once it dried, I added styrofoam inside and hopped over to my favorite store to pick out some natural-looking stems to fill it with.  I also found a cute wooden star to attach to the front.  Here is how it turned out!  And for the top:Back:It was a gift for Jeremy’s Mom and she loved it!  What do you think? I hope you are already thinking of the baskets you own and how you can spruce them up!  The next project I have with a basket is to dip the bottom 1/4 part in paint to add some color 🙂

This entry was posted in bargains, craft, decoration, paint and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

