Whistle While You Paint

Well….today was the day!

We started with power washing the whole house yesterday praying that today’s weather forecast would hold true.  Thanks to the weather man who didn’t suck at his job for once! 😉

I got started on the trimAfter an hour of painting we were about 1/3 of the way done but our tummy pots were grumbling.  I made some veggie joes...delish!Then back to work!  We painted for about 3.5 hours and got the front of the house done as well as a teensy portion of the side.  If tomorrow isn’t so cloudy with a chance of meatballs rain, maybe I can paint some more…just gotta watch my hand cramping up because I have 2 volleyball games!

Here is today’s result:I know…kinda boring but once I get the shutters, flowers, bushes and stone I want it will be our castle! (I already have the prince 😉 )

TTFN! Happy Spring!

This entry was posted in fix it up, outdoor, paint, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

