Rosette Wreath

I featured this wreath in my April Showers post and wanted to show you how I made it.  I purchased the stick wreath from Hobby Lobby and picked fabric that matched Heather’s wedding colors from my collection.  You can make this wreath with any color combination you can dream up and I plan to make more to sell in craft shows this fall.

See my tutorial on how to make rosettes here (not finished yet).  Once the rosettes were finished, I secured them to the wreath using hot glue.I also made the blue lovebirds (Heather & Aaron) from polyclay, baked them, and attached them to the wreath. Later, I added brown speckles to the egg (daughter, Olivia) with paint. (not shown)I used a 1 inch strip of t shirt material to hang the wreath! What a cute spring decoration that will remind Heather of her special day!

This entry was posted in craft, decoration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

