Plates on Parade

I was shopping at Hobby Lobby (shocking, I know) and I saw these plates on clearance.  I wasn’t planning on searching for decorations for the spare bedroom but I couldn’t resist these colorful plates!  I bought them for less than $2 each and the hangers on the back for around $1 each.

Once I got home, I used my Cricut cutter to design words for the face of each plate.  I used black and white vinyl ($6.99 for a whole roll at Hobby Lobby) which I thought would pull in the black and white theme I am going for in the bedroom.  After cutting, I peeled the back off the vinyl, and stuck it on.

The whole project cost me around $10.  Here is how they turned out!

This entry was posted in decoration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

