Old Mother Hubbard

Old Mother Hubbard went to the cupboard to get her poor dog a bone.  I really needed wanted a new cupboard or hutch to store things in.  We have a large pantry but I received cute wine and martini glasses for our wedding that I wanted to display.  I love love love Pottery Barn and Pier One’s hutches but my stomach gets a little queasy when I see the price tag.  I started looking at Craig’s list for something I could fix up…I came across a light blue hutch for $40 that an antique barn was looking to sell.  Here is a picture from when we were moving into our house.

The hutch is in two pieces to the right

Since I decided to leave our kitchen orange, I thought dark blue would be a nice contrast and quickly picked out paint and got to work.  TA-DAA!
I also added new hardware.  Total cost was about $60!

This entry was posted in bargains, fix it up and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

